Monica Weed

Executive Vice President, General Counsel und Corporate Secretary

Chicago - Headquarters, IL +1.312.573.5603
de
Select Language
English Deutsch

Monica M. Weed ist Executive Vice President, General Counsel und Corporate Secretary von Navigant Consulting Inc. und fungiert außerdem als Chief Compliance Officer. Sie arbeitet seit 2008 in diesen Funktionen und ist im Rahmen ihrer Tätigkeit für alle rechtlichen Belange des Unternehmens und Fragen der Einhaltung von Vorschriften zuständig.

Davor war Monica als Associate General Counsel für Baxter Healthcare Corporation, als Special Counsel und Litigation Trustee für den Information Resources Inc. Litigation Contingent Payment Rights Trust, einem börsennotierten Litigation Trust, und als Executive Vice President, General Counsel und Corporate Secretary für Information Resources Inc., einem internationalen Marktforschungsanbieter für die Hersteller abgepackter Verbrauchsgüter tätig.

Monica begann ihre juristische Karriere in der Kanzlei Sonnenschein Nath & Rosenthal (jetzt Dentons). Sie machte ihren Bachelor of Arts in Klassicher Altertumswissenschaft an der Northwestern University, ihren JD an der Pritzker School of Law der Northwestern University und ihren MBA an der Kellogg School of Management der Northwestern University. Sie fungiert als zweite stellvertretende Vorsitzende im Vorstand der Girl Scouts of Greater Chicago and Northwest Indiana, als Vorstandsvorsitzende von PEER Services Inc., einer gemeinnützigen Organisation gegen Drogenmissbrauch mit Sitz in Evanston, Illinois, und ist Mitglied im Präsidium der Alliance for Women der Chicago Bar Association.

Bleiben Sie in Kontakt

Monica Weed

Executive Vice President, General Counsel und Corporate Secretary

+1.312.573.5603

Back to top

Monica Weed

Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

Chicago - Headquarters, IL +1.312.573.5603

Monica M. Weed is executive vice president, general counsel, and corporate secretary of Navigant Consulting, Inc., and also serves as chief compliance officer. She has served in these roles since November 2008, where she is responsible for all the company’s legal and compliance matters.

Previously, Weed served as associate general counsel for Baxter Healthcare Corporation; as special counsel and litigation trustee to Information Resources, Inc. Litigation Contingent Payment Rights Trust, a publicly traded litigation trust; and as the executive vice president, general counsel and corporate secretary for Information Resources, Inc., an international market research provider to the consumer packaged goods industry.

Weed started her legal career at the law firm of Sonnenschein Nath & Rosenthal (now Dentons). She received her Bachelor of Arts in classics from Northwestern University, her JD from Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law, and her MBA from Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University. She serves as second vice president on the board of directors for the Girl Scouts of Greater Chicago and Northwest Indiana; as chairperson of the board of directors of PEER Services, Inc., a not-for-profit substance abuse organization headquartered in Evanston, Illinois; and on the executive committee of the Alliance for Women of the Chicago Bar Association.

Stay In Touch

Monica Weed

Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

+1.312.573.5603

Back to top