Stephen R. Lieberman

Executive Vice President und Chief Financial Officer

Chicago - Headquarters, IL
de
Select Language
English Deutsch

Stephen R. Lieberman ist der Executive Vice President und Chief Financial Officer von Navigant Consulting, Inc. Stephen leitet die Finanzabteilung und die Buchhaltung, die Investorenbeziehungen und die Funktionen Immobilien, operatives Geschäft, Technologie und Unternehmensentwicklung. Außerdem gehört er dem Sachverständigenrat der Firma an.

Bevor er sich 2016 Navigant anschloss, arbeitete Stephen als Senior Vice President für Finanzen und Chief Financial Officer für Lateinamerika der Laureate Education, Inc., einem mehrere Milliarden US-Dollar schweren internationalen Netzwerk privater Hochschulen. Während dieser Tätigkeit war Stephen Chief Financial Officer des größten Geschäftsfelds des Unternehmens und hatte die Leitung von Schlüsselfunktionen wie Unternehmensfinanzierung, Investorenbeziehungen, Vermögensverwaltung, Steuern und Immobilien inne.

Aufgrund seiner ehemaligen Tätigkeiten als Senior Vice President für Finanzen bei der Dana Holding Corporation und als Vice President und Finanzdirektor bei United Airlines, wo er für wichtige operative und Führungsinitiativen verantwortlich war, bringt Stephen umfangreiche Finanzexpertise in Navigant ein. Darüber hinaus war Stephen fast 15 Jahre in verschiedenen Funktionen bei General Motors tätig, darunter als Finanzdirektor und oberster Controller für das Mexiko-Geschäft des Autoherstellers und als Finanzdirektor des Asia-Pacific Regional Treasury Center, Region China. Er stellte während seiner gesamten Karriere die Fähigkeit unter Beweis, über die Grenzen globaler Segmente hinweg zu arbeiten und Finanzfunktionen in sich schnell wandelnden Branchen zu leiten.

Stephen besitzt einen Bachelor of Science in Elektrotechnik und einen MBA von der University of Michigan.

Bleiben Sie in Kontakt

Stephen R. Lieberman

Executive Vice President und Chief Financial Officer

Back to top

Stephen R. Lieberman

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Chicago - Headquarters, IL +1.312.583.2681

Stephen R. Lieberman is the executive vice president and chief financial officer at Navigant Consulting, Inc. Lieberman leads the company’s finance and accounting teams, investor relations, real estate, operations, technology, and corporate development functions. He also serves on the firm’s executive advisory board.

Prior to joining Navigant in 2016, Lieberman served as the senior vice president, finance and chief financial officer, Latin America, for Laureate Education, Inc., a multibillion-dollar international network of private higher education institutions. While there, Lieberman was the chief financial officer of the company’s largest business segment and managed key corporate functions, including corporate finance, investor relations, treasury, tax, and real estate.

Lieberman lends extensive financial expertise to Navigant, after having also served as senior vice president, finance, for Dana Holding Corporation, and vice president and treasurer at United Airlines, where he was responsible for key operational and leadership initiatives. Lieberman also spent nearly 15 years at General Motors in various capacities, including treasurer and controller general for the auto manufacturer’s Mexico operations and treasurer of the Asia-Pacific Regional Treasury Center, greater China. Throughout his career he has demonstrated his ability to work across global segments and lead finance functions in rapidly transforming industries.

Lieberman holds a Bachelor of Science in electrical engineering and an MBA, both from the University of Michigan.

Stay In Touch

Stephen R. Lieberman

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

+1.312.583.2681

Back to top