Julie Howard

Chairman und CEO

Chicago - Headquarters, IL
de
Select Language
English Deutsch

Julie Howard ist Vorstandsvorsitzende und CEO von Navigant Consulting, Inc. (NYSE: NCI). Als CEO und Chairman ist sie verantwortlich für die Entwicklung und Umsetzung der langfristigen Strategie des Unternehmens und die wirkungsvolle Priorisierung von Ressourcenzuweisungen zur Realisierung eines anhaltenden Shareholder-Value.

Bevor sie im März 2012 CEO wurde, war Julie seit 2006 als Präsidentin und sein 2003 als Chief Operating Officer tätig. In diesen Funktionen war sie für das gesamte Management des operativen Geschäfts des Unternehmens, einschließlich strategischer Planung, Marketing, Vertrieb, Personalwesen und der weltweiten Bereitstellung von Beratungsleistungen verantwortlich.

Julie, die als Beraterin tätig war und mehrere Stellungen im Management von Unternehmen innehatte, verfügt über 30 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich Unternehmensdienstleistungen. Ihre Amtszeit bei Navigant war durch ein schnelles Wachstum des Unternehmens gekennzeichnet. Sie verfügt über einen Bachelor of Science in Finanzen der University of Wisconsin. Sie setzte ihre Berufsausbildung mit dem Abschluss mehrerer Lehrgänge für Führungskräfte (Executive Education) mit den Schwerpunkten Finanzen und Management an der Harvard Business School fort.

Julie ist Vorstandsmitglied bei InnerWorkings und ManpowerGroup und Mitglied des Klinikvorstands des Kinderkrankenhauses Lurie Children’s Hospital. Sie war früher im Vorstand der Kemper Corporation und der Association of Management Consulting Firms, im Fachbeirat des Dekans der Wirtschaftshochschule der University of Wisconsin-Madison und im Verwaltungsrat des Metropolitan Planning Council in Chicago tätig. Julie ist eine Vorreiterin für die Entwicklung weiblicher Führungskräfte und Gründungsmitglied der Women's Leadership & Mentoring Alliance.

Aktuelles von Julie

Bleiben Sie in Kontakt

Julie Howard

Chairman und CEO

Back to top

Julie Howard

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Chicago - Headquarters, IL

Julie Howard is the Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of Directors of Navigant Consulting, Inc. (NYSE: NCI). As Chairman and CEO, Ms. Howard is responsible for the development and implementation of the Company’s long-term strategy and effective prioritization of resource allocation to realize long-term shareholder value.

Prior to becoming CEO in March 2012, Ms. Howard served as President beginning in 2006 and Chief Operating Officer beginning in 2003. As President and Chief Operating Officer she was responsible for the overall management of the Company’s operations including strategic planning, marketing, sales, human resources and the delivery of global consulting services.

Ms. Howard has 30 years of professional services experience, having served as a Consultant as well as holding several Corporate Management positions. Her tenure with Navigant, which began in 1998, has been marked by rapid growth. She is a graduate of the University of Wisconsin, with a Bachelor of Science degree in Finance. She continued her education via completion of several Harvard Business School Executive Education programs, with a focus in Finance and Management.

Ms. Howard is a member of the Board of Directors for InnerWorkings, Inc. and a past member of Kemper's Board of Directors. She also serves on the Medical Center Board of Lurie Children’s Hospital. Ms. Howard is a champion of women’s leadership development and is a founding member of the Women’s Leadership and Mentoring Alliance (WLMA). She is also a member of the Council of Economic Advisors for Cook County, the Economic Club and The Commercial Club of Chicago.

Latest From Julie

Stay In Touch

Julie Howard

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Back to top